Question: What are the 6 major age periods identified by havighurst?

Havighurst has identified six major age periods: infancy and early childhood (0-5 years), • middle childhood (6-12 years) • adolescence (13-18 years), • early adulthood (19-29 years), • middle adulthood (30-60 years), and • later maturity (61+).

What are the havighurst developmental stages?

Havighurst identified six major stages in human life covering birth to old age:Infancy & early childhood (Birth till 6 years old)Middle childhood (6–13 years old)Adolescence (13–18 years old)Early Adulthood (19–30 years old)Middle Age (30–60 years old)Later maturity (60 years old and over)

What is havighurst theory?

The main assertion of the Havighurst developmental tasks theory is that development is continuous throughout a persons entire lifespan, occurring in stages. This success provides a sound foundation that allows these people to accomplish the tasks that they will encounter at later Havighurst developmental stages.

What are the developmental stages of John santrock and Robert Havighurst?

Santrocks Developmental Stages Prenatal period (infancy to birth) Infancy (birth to 18-24 months) Early childhood (2-5 years) Middle and late childhood (6-11 years)

What are the developmental tasks in adolescent stage according to havighurst?

Developing conscience and morality, achieving a degree of personal independence, and developing pos- itive attitudes toward peers and social groups are tasks that middle school educators can help learners achieve.

What are the difference between santrock and havighurst developmental stages?

development stages cited by Santrock are the same with Havighursts six (6) developmental stages only that Havighurst did not include prenatal period. Havighurst combined infancy and early childhood while Santrock mention them as two (2) separate stages.

Tell us about you

Find us at the office

Smack- Kinneer street no. 65, 62402 Kingston, Jamaica

Give us a ring

Drexel Lepak
+30 694 593 49
Mon - Fri, 7:00-15:00

Contact us