Question: What are the arm muscles called?

The pectoralis major, latissimus dorsi, deltoid, and rotator cuff muscles connect to the humerus and move the arm. The muscles that move the forearm are located along the humerus, which include the triceps brachii, biceps brachii, brachialis, and brachioradialis.

What are the 4 arm muscles?

It contains four muscles – three in the anterior compartment (biceps brachii, brachialis, coracobrachialis), and one in the posterior compartment (triceps brachii).

What are the muscles at the back of your arms called?

Muscle in the back of the arm (the posterior compartment): The posterior compartment is mainly supplied by the artery called the profunda brachii artery. The nerve supply is mainly through the radial nerve. The muscle present in this compartment is called the triceps brachii muscle.

What are the parts of your arm called?

Each arm consists of four main parts:upper arm.forearm.wrist.hand.Aug 27, 2018

Tell us about you

Find us at the office

Smack- Kinneer street no. 65, 62402 Kingston, Jamaica

Give us a ring

Drexel Lepak
+30 694 593 49
Mon - Fri, 7:00-15:00

Contact us