Question: What happens if I delete a Gmail account?

What happens when you delete your Gmail service. Your emails and mail settings will be deleted. You can no longer use your Gmail address to send or receive email. Your Google Account wont be deleted; only your Gmail service will be removed.

What happens when you email a deleted Gmail account?

Deleting your Gmail account will delete all your emails and close your inbox. If anybody tries to email you at that address after youve deleted the account, the email will bounce back.

How do I temporarily delete my email account?

How to delete a Gmail accountOpen the email from Google you should have received with your alternate email.Follow the deletion link in the message.If prompted, log into the Gmail account you want to delete.Select Yes, I want to delete (example)@gmail.com.Click Delete Gmail. Then, click Done.Jan 27, 2021

Tell us about you

Find us at the office

Smack- Kinneer street no. 65, 62402 Kingston, Jamaica

Give us a ring

Drexel Lepak
+30 694 593 49
Mon - Fri, 7:00-15:00

Contact us