Question: Should you keep Find My iPhone on?

That means you cant see its location on a map, or trigger your iPhone to play a sound so you can find it in the seat cushions. Nor can you erase it remotely if its ever stolen. Thats why its a good idea to always leave Find My enabled, except for times when you specifically need to turn it off.

Should I keep Find My iPhone on or off?

Find My iPhone is a useful feature, but youll need to turn it off if youre selling or trading in your device. Your iPhone has a convenient feature called the Find My network, which helps you track down your phone if it goes missing, and also keep tabs on other devices in and out of the Apple ecosystem.

Can an iPhone be tracked if Find My iPhone is turned off?

Can I track my iPhone if it is switched off? You can find your iPhone even if its battery is dead or if it is not connected to the Internet. The Bluetooth location feature by Apple enables you to locate an offline iPhone, as long as it is switched on.

Is Find My iPhone safe?

Find My. Enabling Find My for iPhone, iPad, and Mac helps keep you connected to your device even if its lost or stolen, and Find My is built in a way that protects your privacy. Its enabled automatically when you sign in to iCloud on a new device.

How do I keep Find My iPhone on?

Go to Settings > Privacy > Location Services, then scroll down and tap Find My. Check While Using the App or While Using the App or Widgets, and turn on Precise Location.

Does factory reset Remove Find My iPhone?

A factory restore does not disable Find My Phone. Only turning it off before the device was restored, or knowing the password to the Apple ID that enabled it. When youve wiped your device, it should have popped the widow asking to log in to your Apple ID and disable Find My iPhone.

Is there a way to turn off Find My iPhone without them knowing?

You can simply just stop sharing your location with friends or family in the Find My app, but in some cases, you may not want them to know youre looking for privacy....How to Stop Sharing Your iPhone LocationOpen Settings.Tap on your name at the top.Tap on Find My.Tap the toggle next to Share My Location to off.May 26, 2021

Can you remove Find My iPhone without password?

Open the Settings app, tap on the iCloud slider, and quickly select the Delete Account option. When your iPhone boots back up, go to Settings > iCloud and tap on the Delete Account option. Your account will be removed and Find My iPhone will be disabled without a password.

Can you still find iPhone after wipe?

After you erase a device, you cannot use Find My iPhone to locate the device or play a sound on it. However, you may still be able to locate your Mac or Apple Watch if it is near a previously used Wi-Fi network. Apple Pay is disabled for your device.

How do you fake your location on Find My iPhone?

0:232:13Fake Location for Find My Friends on iPhone without Jailbreak 2021YouTube

Tell us about you

Find us at the office

Smack- Kinneer street no. 65, 62402 Kingston, Jamaica

Give us a ring

Drexel Lepak
+30 694 593 49
Mon - Fri, 7:00-15:00

Contact us