Question: What happens after a double hit in volleyball?

If a double hit is not called, regardless of whether it happened or not, players should play on. To clarify, if player A touches the ball, then player B touches the ball, player A is now eligible to touch the ball again. Player A is simply not allowed to touch the ball twice in a row.

Are double hits allowed in volleyball?

It is completely fine for 2 players to hit the ball at the exact same time. When players both call the ball and follow through because they want to make sure the ball gets played, two aggressive players may both make contact. No rule has been broken. Two players CAN hit the ball simultaneously.

What does a double hit in volleyball look like?

1. A double contact, or double hit, occurs in volleyball when a player touches the ball twice in a row, or if the ball touches two parts of the players body in succession. This does not apply for when setting a ball as long as the players hands are together and touch the ball at the same time. 1.

What is the max score in volleyball?

What is a volleyball game played to? Volleyball games are played first to 25 points with a win by a margin of two to win the set. Tournaments like the Olympics are played with a best three out of five sets format. The final set is played to 15 points, again with a win by a margin of two.

Of all the rules in Volleyball, ball handling is probably the most misunderstood. The ball is allowed to touch any part of the players body from head to toe as long as the contact is legal. Yes, a player can kick the ball, which is a legal contact. Coaches, players, parents, and fans watch and play.

Tell us about you

Find us at the office

Smack- Kinneer street no. 65, 62402 Kingston, Jamaica

Give us a ring

Drexel Lepak
+30 694 593 49
Mon - Fri, 7:00-15:00

Contact us